The Blog

INTRODUCING... DEHD February 08 2017, 0 Comments

These dudes ain't dead- but they are DEHD! The next band in our Infinity Cat Cassette Series! That's right, we are super excited to announce Fire Of Love, the new EP from Chicago post-punks Dehd, out in March. Get yr First Listen of the title track thanks to GoldFlakePaint. They said "Dehd’s new track “Fire Of Love” doesn’t find itself balanced between the two polar opposites of light and dark, it positively leaps head first in to each realm in turn, twisting through so many gleaming peaks and shadowy troughs all in under three-and-a-half minutes. The title track to the band forthcoming cassette, which is released via Infinity Cat’s exceedingly good tape series, “Fire Of Love” finds the Chicago trio in spectacularly moody form, and it makes for an altogether resounding journey."
Read the rest of their write up and LISTEN UP HERE! We're super stoked about this EP, which hits all the highs and lows of that fickle thing called love! There's a little bit of post-punk, a little bit of garage rock, and a whole lot to love. Fire Of Love is out March 10th on pale pink tape as part of our cassette series curated by the 1 and only Casey Weissbuch.

TODAY IS A GOOD DAY TO SUPPORT BANDS ON BANDCAMP February 03 2017, 0 Comments

As a lot of you know, Bandcamp is donating their share of sales to the ACLU today, which is very cool. We aren't officially on Bandcamp, but a lot of the bands that we've worked with are, so we've compiled a list for those of you looking to support music and free speech today:

Big Surr: bigsurrisreal.bandcamp.com
Colleen Green: colleengreen.bandcamp.com
Cross Country: crossscountry.bandcamp.com
Cy Barkley: cybarkley.bandcamp.com
Daddy Issues: daddyissuesband.bandcamp.com
Dead Soft: deadsoft.bandcamp.com
Dehd: dehdforever.bandcamp.com
Denny and the Jets: denneyandthejets.bandcamp.com
Diarrhea Planet: diarrheaplanet.bandcamp.com
Dion Lunadon: dionlunadon.bandcamp.com
Dirty Dreams: dirtydreams.bandcamp.com
Ed Schrader's Music Beat: edschradersmusicbeat.bandcamp.com
Faux Ferocious: fauxferocious.bandcamp.com
Fielded (Cake Bake Betty): fielded.bandcamp.com
Guerilla Toss: guerillatoss.bandcamp.com
Gnarwhal: gnarwhal.bandcamp.com
Jawws: jawwsmusic.bandcamp.com
King Bitch: kingbitchofficial.bandcamp.com
Left & Right: leftandright.bandcamp.com
Milk Dick: milkdick.bandcamp.com
Music Band: musicband.bandcamp.com
No Regrets Coyote: noregretscoyote.bandcamp.com
OGG: iheartmrogg.bandcamp.com
PUJOL: pujoldotcom.bandcamp.com
Rozwell Kid: rozwellkid.bandcamp.com
Slanted (Casey Weissbuch): slanted1.bandcamp.com
Spanish Candles: thespanishcandles.bandcamp.com
Stoneham Tapes (Breast Massage/old JEFF): stonehamtapes.bandcamp.com
Study Hall: sneakyeurekas.bandcamp.com
The City and I: thecityandi.bandcamp.com
Thunderzone (Juiceboxxx): thunderzoneusa.bandcamp.com
Toby Coke: tobycoke.bandcamp.com
Uncle Bad Touch: ubt-666.bandcamp.com
Wet Illustrated: wetillustrated.bandcamp.com
White Reaper: whitereaper.bandcamp.com
Yucky Duster: yuckyduster.bandcamp.com