The Blog

TODAY IS A GOOD DAY TO SUPPORT BANDS ON BANDCAMP February 03 2017, 0 Comments

As a lot of you know, Bandcamp is donating their share of sales to the ACLU today, which is very cool. We aren't officially on Bandcamp, but a lot of the bands that we've worked with are, so we've compiled a list for those of you looking to support music and free speech today:

Big Surr: bigsurrisreal.bandcamp.com
Colleen Green: colleengreen.bandcamp.com
Cross Country: crossscountry.bandcamp.com
Cy Barkley: cybarkley.bandcamp.com
Daddy Issues: daddyissuesband.bandcamp.com
Dead Soft: deadsoft.bandcamp.com
Dehd: dehdforever.bandcamp.com
Denny and the Jets: denneyandthejets.bandcamp.com
Diarrhea Planet: diarrheaplanet.bandcamp.com
Dion Lunadon: dionlunadon.bandcamp.com
Dirty Dreams: dirtydreams.bandcamp.com
Ed Schrader's Music Beat: edschradersmusicbeat.bandcamp.com
Faux Ferocious: fauxferocious.bandcamp.com
Fielded (Cake Bake Betty): fielded.bandcamp.com
Guerilla Toss: guerillatoss.bandcamp.com
Gnarwhal: gnarwhal.bandcamp.com
Jawws: jawwsmusic.bandcamp.com
King Bitch: kingbitchofficial.bandcamp.com
Left & Right: leftandright.bandcamp.com
Milk Dick: milkdick.bandcamp.com
Music Band: musicband.bandcamp.com
No Regrets Coyote: noregretscoyote.bandcamp.com
OGG: iheartmrogg.bandcamp.com
PUJOL: pujoldotcom.bandcamp.com
Rozwell Kid: rozwellkid.bandcamp.com
Slanted (Casey Weissbuch): slanted1.bandcamp.com
Spanish Candles: thespanishcandles.bandcamp.com
Stoneham Tapes (Breast Massage/old JEFF): stonehamtapes.bandcamp.com
Study Hall: sneakyeurekas.bandcamp.com
The City and I: thecityandi.bandcamp.com
Thunderzone (Juiceboxxx): thunderzoneusa.bandcamp.com
Toby Coke: tobycoke.bandcamp.com
Uncle Bad Touch: ubt-666.bandcamp.com
Wet Illustrated: wetillustrated.bandcamp.com
White Reaper: whitereaper.bandcamp.com
Yucky Duster: yuckyduster.bandcamp.com


WEEK END ROUND UP: 10/8 - 10/14 October 14 2016, 0 Comments

  • We usually tackle this stuff towards the end of our round up, BUT THIS WEEKEND IS ABOUT TO BE INCREDIBLE SO LET’S HIT IT RIGHT AWAY. FIRST UP, THE RETURN OF KING BITCH! One night only at The Glass Mènage, it’s also The Rolling Stones’ (not that one) last show, so do the right thing and come on out tonight!
  • Tomorrow, we’re doing Volume III of our Garage Rock Sale, aka yr last chance to get instruments, clothes, vinyl, antiques, furniture, books, Halloween decorations, and more for SUPER CHEAP. Starting at 9 am at 1229 Martin St, the green building behind old Infinity Cat.
  • Tomorrow NIGHT, we are STOKED AS HECK to see Cross Country and Swim Team at DRKMTTR!!!!! They’re two of our most played Cassette Series bands here at the Cathouse and we’ve been itchin for them to come down to Nashville, and now our dreams are finally coming true! If you haven’t bumped Cross Country’s debut tape, do yrself a favor and check it out here. But Nashville, going to the show is your only way to get Swim Team’s tape cuz we are SOLD OUT of our stock! The show’s all ages, with support from new kids on the block High Tides and mutant popper Ted Tyro, so bring the whole fam & come hang with us.
  • Then SUNDAY night, we’re doin another Infinity Cat DJ Night at Duke’s from 10 pm to 3 am. We’ll be spinning yr fav records while you scarf down a Music Band-wich or a Jamin!
  • And to round out Nashville news, JEFF The Brotherhood just announced a show at Basement East on November 5th with Mom and Dad and Spodee Boy! All we really gotta say about that is here’s the ticket link and we’ll see ya there.

 

 

  • JTB is currently trekking around Iceland for the start of their UK/EURO tour, and European fans, they got something special for ya…. a new 7” brought to you by our French friends at Six Tonnes De Chair Records! Check out the video for the previously unreleased B-side “Yeti” above, then check back on Tuesday when we’ll post a very limited amount of 7”s for you US fans.
  • Skullcandy kicked off their new #STAYLOUD Sessions with, who else?, Diarrhea Planet. Get the scoop on their Turn To Gold ripper “Hot Topic” before watching em tear down the Bowery Ballroom here.
  • IMPOSE Magazine caught some sick pics of Daddy Issues & friends at Underground Arts. Daddy Issues’ tour with Tacocat just ended, but you can still catch em at a few more shows so check out those dates here!
  • We wanna wish a v happy birthday to three ladies who have been a BIG part of the Infinity Cat family: Holland Nix (queen of rock n roll), Halle Ballard (booty enthusiast/JTB video director), and Emily Quirk (punk pic princess). We love y’all so much!!!
  • And lastly, Halloween is one of our favorite holidays, so you know how excited we were when we saw this Infinity Cat costume on twitter this morning. Only their mother can tell them apart! (Infinite shouts out to Lety aka @letyy)


WEEK END ROUND UP: 7/4 - 7/10 July 10 2015, 0 Comments

SO DADDY ISSUES' RELEASE SHOW TURNED INTO A BONAFIDE CUPCAKE PARTY

WEEK END ROUND UP: 6/20 - 6/26 June 26 2015, 0 Comments

IT'S BEEN A V EXCITING WEEK ALL AROUND. DEFINITELY FEELIN THE LOVE. <3 <3 <3

LITTLE RED BUTTON STORE DAY 2015 April 15 2015, 0 Comments

WE'RE GONNA BUY SO MANY RECORDS TODAY OH BOY OH BOY

WEEK END ROUND UP: 1/24 - 1/30 January 30 2015, 0 Comments

Looeyville? Luhvul? Loayville? Any way ya spit it, JEFF & DP are playing Forecastle!

WEEK END ROUND UP: 1/17 - 1/23 January 23 2015, 0 Comments

HAP B DAY JAKE!!! Celebrate by streaming then new JEFF the Brotherhood single, "Coat Check Girl."

WEEK END ROUND UP: 1/10 - 1/16 January 16 2015, 0 Comments

We're getting Wasted on the Dream here at Infinity Cat. No really! We preordered JEFF's new album Wasted on the Dream from Warner Bros!

WEEK END ROUND UP: 11/22 - 11/28 November 28 2014, 0 Comments

Bundle up for the holidaze + our annual rarities sale starts TONIGHT at 6 PM CST!

WEEK END ROUND UP: 11/15 - 11/21 November 21 2014, 0 Comments

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PIZZA CASEY

WEEK END ROUND UP: 10/26 - 10/31 October 31 2014, 1 Comment

Stream D Boone's Halloween mix while you decide where to get yr spook on tonight!

WEEK END ROUND UP: 10/3 - 10/10 October 10 2014, 0 Comments

Do you like winning cool stuff cuz we sure as hell like giving it away!!!

WEEK END ROUND UP: 9/27 - 10/3 October 03 2014, 0 Comments

SERIOUSLY I'VE BEEN WAITING LIKE FIVE YEARS FOR THIS ALBUM

WEEK END ROUND UP: 9/20 - 9/26 September 26 2014, 0 Comments

We said we were hittin ya with a new Diarrhea Planet track every month and boy did we MEAN IT

WEEK END ROUND UP: 8/18 - 8/22 August 22 2014, 0 Comments

Happy 1st birthday, I'm Rich Beyond Your Wildest Dreams!

WEEK END ROUND UP: 5/30 - 6/6 June 06 2014, 0 Comments

Long time no round up. BUT DO WE HAVE NEWS FOR YOU!!