The Blog

TODAY IS A GOOD DAY TO SUPPORT BANDS ON BANDCAMP February 03 2017, 0 Comments

As a lot of you know, Bandcamp is donating their share of sales to the ACLU today, which is very cool. We aren't officially on Bandcamp, but a lot of the bands that we've worked with are, so we've compiled a list for those of you looking to support music and free speech today:

Big Surr: bigsurrisreal.bandcamp.com
Colleen Green: colleengreen.bandcamp.com
Cross Country: crossscountry.bandcamp.com
Cy Barkley: cybarkley.bandcamp.com
Daddy Issues: daddyissuesband.bandcamp.com
Dead Soft: deadsoft.bandcamp.com
Dehd: dehdforever.bandcamp.com
Denny and the Jets: denneyandthejets.bandcamp.com
Diarrhea Planet: diarrheaplanet.bandcamp.com
Dion Lunadon: dionlunadon.bandcamp.com
Dirty Dreams: dirtydreams.bandcamp.com
Ed Schrader's Music Beat: edschradersmusicbeat.bandcamp.com
Faux Ferocious: fauxferocious.bandcamp.com
Fielded (Cake Bake Betty): fielded.bandcamp.com
Guerilla Toss: guerillatoss.bandcamp.com
Gnarwhal: gnarwhal.bandcamp.com
Jawws: jawwsmusic.bandcamp.com
King Bitch: kingbitchofficial.bandcamp.com
Left & Right: leftandright.bandcamp.com
Milk Dick: milkdick.bandcamp.com
Music Band: musicband.bandcamp.com
No Regrets Coyote: noregretscoyote.bandcamp.com
OGG: iheartmrogg.bandcamp.com
PUJOL: pujoldotcom.bandcamp.com
Rozwell Kid: rozwellkid.bandcamp.com
Slanted (Casey Weissbuch): slanted1.bandcamp.com
Spanish Candles: thespanishcandles.bandcamp.com
Stoneham Tapes (Breast Massage/old JEFF): stonehamtapes.bandcamp.com
Study Hall: sneakyeurekas.bandcamp.com
The City and I: thecityandi.bandcamp.com
Thunderzone (Juiceboxxx): thunderzoneusa.bandcamp.com
Toby Coke: tobycoke.bandcamp.com
Uncle Bad Touch: ubt-666.bandcamp.com
Wet Illustrated: wetillustrated.bandcamp.com
White Reaper: whitereaper.bandcamp.com
Yucky Duster: yuckyduster.bandcamp.com


WEEK END ROUND UP: 5/14 - 5/20 May 20 2016, 0 Comments

SPIN CALLS COLLEEN GREEN'S NEW EP "ESSENTIAL" BUT YA ALREADY KNEW THAT DIDNT YA

WEEK END ROUND UP: 5/9 - 5/15 May 15 2015, 0 Comments

Listen. I think we all know what the most important thing that happened this week was.

PAPER HATS LETHO TAPE October 04 2009, 0 Comments

5b01cd384fPaper Hats is the solo guitar project of William Tyler (Silver Jews, Lambchop, Fathers of Time, Courtney Tidwell, and many many more) and he just left for a European tour in support of his "Desert Canyon" LP out in Germany on Apparent Extent records AND in support of this limited edition cassette split with LETHO, Jake Orrall's (JEFF The Brotherhood, Wizardz, Fathers of Time, Shredders etc.) long running solo project. Both sides are very solid, Paper Hats' featuring a beautiful solo acoustic piece sandwiched in between two droned out field recording jams. Letho's side features an extended organ vocal and guitar dreamy pop landscape sandwiched between two new age synth passages. The cassette also features 4 different covers and is limited to 100 copies.

View Paper Hats tour dates and buy the LP HERE.

View Paper Hats Myspace page HERE.

Buy other Letho releasesHERE.

Buy the cassette in our store or below!
[wpsc_products product_id='27']

Also up this week is the Inverted/Tennessee Black Plague split tape! Infinity Cat did the CD version in 2003 that is now out of print but we still have a few cassette copies from Anencephaly Records! By the way, The Tennessee Black Plague was Cy Barkley's band with Jake and Jamin from JTB, they played two shows at guido's, released one e.p. and this tape, made an appearance on the Stoneham Tapes VHS then split when Jake moved to Iceland. Legendary.

[wpsc_products product_id='28']