Infinity Cat Cassette Series: Faux Ferocious

$3.00 $6.00

Faux Ferocious is a Nashville-based rock and roll quartet that combines blistering punk-rock simplicity, Spector-worthy hooks, and a whatever-it-takes production approach to create songs that are short, infectious, and razor sharp. With vocal and guitar duties split between dueling frontmen Jonathan Phillips and Terry Kane, and a rhythm section held down by bassist Dylan Palmer and drummer Reid Cummings, Faux Ferocious creates a infectious brand of mock-punk both on stage and in the studio. Faux Ferocious have been recording and playing shows around the United States for the last few years. Their self-titled cassette marks their first physical release on a label and chronicles the disheveled anarchy that they have been perfecting in that time. It’s a collection of inspiring fuzz-driven alt-pop songs that show kinship with bands like Wavves, Ty Segall, and Natural Child while expertly walking the tightrope between noise and beauty. 

Limited to 350 translucent blue tapes, Faux Ferocious drops September 4th as part of the second annual Infinity Cat Cassette Series, curated by Casey Weissbuch.

Related products